Ice Growth/Melt

Ice Growth/Melt RSS Feed

Melt of the ice can occur at various stages: puddle, thaw holes, dried ice, rotten ice, flodded ice, and frozen puddle. Developing sea ice (or growth) takes on the following stages: New Ice, Youg Ice, First-Year Ice, Old Ice. Lake Ice development goes through the following stages: New Lake Ice, Thin Lake Ice, Medium Lake Ice, Thick Lake Ice, and Very Thick Lake Ice.

You Might Also Be Interested In

Filter By

Content type